Paleo AIP Backpacking (What Meals I Ate)

We just got back from our first with-kids backpacking trip! I’m still on the Autoimmune Paleo Protocol (AIP diet – subset of Paleo for autoimmune disease relief) and I still made it work. In fact, my meals were downright DELICIOUS. See some highlights from our trip + what I ate in this video!

Get the guide to Natural Autoimmune Disease Relief: https://thrivingonpaleo.com/natural-autoimmune-relief-guide

What I ate:

Day 1:
Lunch – Downshiftology Cassava Flour Tortillas: https://downshiftology.com/recipes/cassava-flour-tortillas/ with some “guacamole” (mashed avocado, garlic powder, sea salt, apple cider vinegar, cilantro, lime juice), and turkey slices
Sweet Potato Awesome freeze dried sweet potato chips: https://sweetpotatoawesome.com/
AIP Carob Chip Cookie: http://www.flametofork.com/2014/11/chewy-chocolate-chunk-cookies-aip-grain.html
and a trout cooked with salt, olive oil, and black pepper (pepper is a Stage 1 reintroduction that I have reintroduced successfully)

Snack: Lemon Pie Date Balls from the Autoimmune Wellness Handbook (https://amzn.to/2lCftHI )
and then later, dried banana chips: https://amzn.to/2KlAbGx and dried mangoes: https://amzn.to/2IsVrIV

Dinner: a backpacking dehydrated Thai Chicken Curry ( I made up most of the recipe myself but the nightshare-free Curry recipe is from the Paleo Healing Cookbook (https://amzn.to/2JRJvWq )

Day 2:

Breakfast – Dehydrated Mashed Sweet Potatoes (http://www.backcountrypaleo.com/dehydrated-mashed-sweet-potatoes-coconut-free-aip-paleo/ ) + a scoop of Perfect Supplements Collagen (http://www.perfectsupplements.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=PS-COLLAGEN&Click=89203) and a tsp of Cinnamon with freeze dried bananas and pineapple + 2 slices of US Wellness Sugar-free bacon that I cooked at home (http://www.grasslandbeef.com?affId=208370 )

Lunch: A slice of Rosemary-Thyme Foccacia from the Autoimmune Protocol Made Simple cookbook: https://amzn.to/2ItTzQ0, black olives, dried figs and apricots, and an Epic Beef bar: https://amzn.to/2MmkLT9

Snack: Tigernut Granola: http://www.backcountrypaleo.com/easy-orange-cherry-tigernut-granola-aip-paleo/ with coconut milk powder (https://amzn.to/2Kp2vYA )

Dinner: Greek Beef Hash and Cauliflower Couscous: http://www.backcountrypaleo.com/greek-inspired-backcountry-beef-hash/ + http://www.backcountrypaleo.com/savory-cauliflower-couscous-for-the-trail/

Dessert: AIP Coconut Milk Chai – http://www.backcountrypaleo.com/aip-coconut-milk-chai/

Day 3 –

Breakfast – same as Day 2

Lunch – Epic Beef Bar, Inka Chips Plantain Chips (https://amzn.to/2lCAFxy ) and some leftover dried banana chips, mangoes, and Tigernut Granola

***
Thanks so much for watching! Make sure to subscribe to get more videos: https://goo.gl/1vNg3V

FOLLOW ME:
Website: https://thrivingonpaleo.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thrivingonpaleo/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thrivingonpaleo/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/thrivingonpaleo/

Get the guide to Natural Autoimmune Disease Relief: https://thrivingonpaleo.com/natural-autoimmune-relief-guide

Make Paleo easier, faster, less expensive, and way more fun with all the resources in my Freebie Library! Get the password here: https://thrivingonpaleo.com/paleo-freebie-library-page/

Join the free community of others using the Paleo diet & lifestyle (and Whole30 and AIP) for their autoimmune diseases: https://thrivingonpaleo.com/join-the-private-paleo-community/

Post Author:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.